Navigator Internet Solutions, Inc | Community  

Go Back   Navigator Internet Solutions, Inc | Community > Interactive Forums > Support & Questions
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Welcome to the Navigator Internet Solutions, Inc | Community forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Support & Questions Do you want to make public your Support Question? Feel free to post and you will receive a reply You don't need to be registered to post/reply here.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 03-17-2006, 12:18 PM
Grant Grant is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 7
Default Spam Issue

I've recently been getting an error from email addresses protected by Outblaze (www.outblaze.com) for the IP of the server sending out spam. The "spam evidence" for the IP address (65.254.49.202) is:

Quote:
Return-Path: <ejfrizzell@replyonthefly.com>
Received: from mainstream.navigatoris.us (mainstream.navigatoris.us [65.254.49.202])
by spf6-2s.us4.outblaze.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 4C3231AC57F
for <jennifer@sherer.com>; Wed, 15 Mar 2006 01:08:45 +0000 (GMT)
Received: from localhost ([127.0.0.1] helo=replyonthefly.com)
by mainstream.navigatoris.us with esmtp (Exim 4.52) id 1FJKUn-0000YA-U9
for jennifer@sherer.com; Tue, 14 Mar 2006 20:08:14 -0500
Message-Id: <61362988672.2005jbsd3322@kajp.replyonthefly.com >
X-Delivered-To: ds0@replyonthefly.com
Date: Wed, 15 Mar 2006 00:08:10 -0100
Received: (from nobody@aff61362988672.2005jbsd3322)
by localhost (127.0.0.1) id 61362988672.2005jbsd3322 Wed, 15 Mar 2006 00:08:10 -0100
X-Sender: <ejfrizzell@replyonthefly.com>
Mime-Version: 1.0
From: <ejfrizzell@replyonthefly.com>
To: "Jennifer Sherer" <jennifer@sherer.com>
Subject: BIGGEST EVER PROGRAM – Winning a Must
Reply-To: <ejfrizzell@tiscali.co.uk>
Message-ID: <sid=74824782&rid=41797&seq=1&oid=5549@replyonthef ly.com>
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="iso-8859-1"
X-AntiAbuse: This header was added to track abuse, please include it with any abuse report
X-AntiAbuse: Primary Hostname - mainstream.navigatoris.us
X-AntiAbuse: Original Domain - sherer.com
X-AntiAbuse: Originator/Caller UID/GID - [0 0] / [47 12]
X-AntiAbuse: Sender Address Domain - replyonthefly.com
X-Source:
X-Source-Args:
X-Source-Dir:
X-AntiVirus: Checked
by VAMS 1.57.2 Build 1.57.2-21 VDB 8.1114

prospect_first_name
BIGGEST EVER PROGRAM – Global From Day One!
The most famous name in online gambling is turning to Networking to increase its business!
Top Networking leaders from all over the world recently attended a private viewing of what is to come. After the presentation WE ALL committed ourselves to creating a truly global giant in this the first network of its kind.
We are now looking for other leaders from around the world who want to be amongst the first to take advantage of this fantastic opportunity with a $1.6 Billion branded-name company and a very lucrative Compensation Plan.
this can be found at: http://spamblock.outblaze.com/cgi-bi...2&mail=8513434
It might not be there when you're looking for it because I'm trying to remove the IP from the blocked list.
I tried to email Outblaze regarding this issue and they replied with:
Quote:
Hello

Your webhost's mailserver has a hacked cgi or php script on it that got used
to send spam. Sample below.

Please ask your webhost to fix this and contact us.

In the meantime you can resend your email using your dialup / cable / dsl
ISP's smtp server and it should get through

regards
postmaster
the Sample was the evidence that i showed in the first quoted section of this post.

Since this is a business email, i can't verywell use a secondary email address. I'd prefer to use the email address for the company. I'm working on whitelisting my specific address (threeriverspurchasing.com) but i'm not sure how well that will work. Is there any way of banning the spammers or setting in place a security system that will not allow people to spam from your IP address?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 03-18-2006, 11:59 PM
NIS-Francisco's Avatar
NIS-Francisco NIS-Francisco is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 528
Send a message via ICQ to NIS-Francisco Send a message via AIM to NIS-Francisco Send a message via MSN to NIS-Francisco Send a message via Yahoo to NIS-Francisco
Default

Hello,

This is being looked into and will be fixed as soon as possible. Next time, if you rely on e-mail and find this emergency situation, please open up a support ticket we're 24/7 over there (http://navigatoris.net/support)

Thank you,
Francisco
__________________
Best Regards,
Francisco Mazzeo
Navigator Internet Solutions, Inc
Resource-Shack
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 03-19-2006, 07:11 PM
NIS-Francisco's Avatar
NIS-Francisco NIS-Francisco is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 528
Send a message via ICQ to NIS-Francisco Send a message via AIM to NIS-Francisco Send a message via MSN to NIS-Francisco Send a message via Yahoo to NIS-Francisco
Default

We will contact outblaze.com to see what's up - our mail server IP is not blacklisted on 200+ DB's checked by DNSstuff.com

Link: http://www.dnsstuff.com/tools/ip4r.ch?ip=65.254.49.202

Thanks,
Francisco
__________________
Best Regards,
Francisco Mazzeo
Navigator Internet Solutions, Inc
Resource-Shack
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:37 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.0.0 RC6
Copyright © 2003-2005 Navigator Internet Solutions, Inc (NIS - NavigatorIS). All Rights Reserved.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106